Serving Larchmont Village, Hancock Park, and the Greater Wilshire neighborhoods of Los Angeles since 2011.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Welcome to the Buzz’s community calendar – please explore our list of local-ish events…and please feel free to add your own.

Book Talk! Tia Williams’ A Love Song for Ricki Wilde

Ebell of Los Angeles 743 S. Lucerne Blvd., Los Angeles, United States

Join us at the Ebell of Los Angeles with Tia Williams as she discusses her new book in conversation with Taylor Jenkins Reid. Ticket price includes admittance to talk and one copy of the book. ABOUT THE BOOK In this enchanting love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Seven Days in June, […]

Story Time for Middle Grade Readers: Maple’s Theory of Fun

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Saturday, March 9 Authors Kate McMillan and Ruthie Prillaman will read from their debut illustrated children's book for middle grade readers. By Chevalier's Books 413 followers Follow Date and time Saturday, March 9 · 12 - 1pm PST Location Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard Los Angeles, CA 90004 Show map About this event 1 […]

Young Reader Story Time: Harriet’s Reflections

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Author Marion Kadi will read from her illustrated children's book for young readers. An imaginative tale about a rambunctious lion reflection and the fierce little girl he decides to mirror. One day the reflection of a lion decides to reflect someone different. He picks a little girl named Harriet, who eagerly accepts the new face […]

Book Launch! Katie Flynn’s Island Rule: Stories

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Join Katie Flynn as she discusses her new collection of genre-bending and interconnected short stories. About the Book From the author of the “urgent and heartfelt” (San Francisco Chronicle) novel The Companions, a genre-bending collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Jennifer Egan and Karen Russell. An angry mother turns into a literal […]

Story Time for All Ages: It’s Ramadan, Curious George

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Join us for a children's story time with Marya Ayloush, who will read to readers of all ages in celebration of Ramadan! George celebrates Ramadan with his friend Kareem. George helps Kareem with his first fast and joins in the evening celebration of tasting treats and enjoying a special meal. Then George helps make gift […]

Book Launch: Nova Jacob’s The Stars Turned Inside Out

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Join Nova Jacobs as she discusses her new book in conversation with Meg Howrey. About the Book The discovery of a suspicious death at a famous Swiss physics laboratory sparks a mystery that merges science, philosophy, and the high-stakes race to unlock the fundamental nature of our universe in this thrilling new novel from the […]

Chevalier’s & TIOH & IKAR Present: The Amen Effect by Sharon Brous

Chevalier's Books 133 North Larchmont Boulevard, Los Angeles, United States

Join Rabbi Sharon Brous as she discusses her beautiful new book in conversation with Rabbi Michelle Missaghieh of Temple Israel of Hollywood ABOUT THE BOOK From one of our country's most prominent rabbis, an inspiring book about the power of community based on one of her most impactful sermons. Copies of THE AMEN EFFECT can […]